Desk Area

I have officially signed off the “creating” schedule. So now concentrating on “beautifying” my creative space and have been spending a bit of time today on Pinterest checking out the beautiful desk spaces out there – you can check out my pins here

I’ve rearranged my cork boards so that 3 are above my “looking nice” desk (this won’t be my actual work desk – that one is just to the right of this that house the big mess). This one will be the one I hopefully keep nice and neat for any picture backdrops.

.

So now I’ve been looking around the place to find things to use as little displays. I’m not very good at styling so am really using my pins for lots of inspiration.

I was looking for a free printable 2016 calendar to add to the corkboard and came across Kate’s version from Small Paper Things

Photo courtesy of Small Paper Things

I love how she uses washi tape to show length of certain events. I’ve printed December’s one and getting January’s ready for a couple of weeks’ time (adding my own special events on it)

Additional prints I will add as I go along so it’s a bit more organic rather than forced!

In the meantime, wishing you all the best over this holiday season.

Merry Christmas!

me xmas 2015 2.jpg

7 thoughts on “Desk Area

  1. Pingback: Desk Area Update | Cook You Some Noodles

Leave a Reply

