Friday Finds!

Hello everyone. Today is FRIDAY! Yay! Oh and I only realised yesterday that there is just one more week of this school term. Yikes! And that it’s only 3 months and 2 weeks until CHRISTMAS! Honestly, where has the time gone. I still remember when my youngest started Kindy this year.

Anyway, with *whisper* Christmas coming towards us, I really should start thinking and planning better about Christmas presents. Now I love making things for my Mother-in-Law and in the past I’ve made her purses, bags, coasters … things I knew she would like and use on a regular basis. Now she’s a Mum of 10 (my hubby being the youngest) so she always has a lot of the family over for Sunday lunch at her place, and when I saw this lovely DIY coaster, I think it’s something that she would like. The tutorial can be found here by Thirty Handmade Days – A creative project for everyday.

Photo courtesy of 30 Handmade Days

.

I first saw this on SewCanShe, which I subscribe to, which feature different tutorials from around the blog crafting world.

So if you want great ideas for crafting projects, make sure to follow SewCanShe.

Once I’ve made the coasters, I’ll show you the end product. If you’re going to make it too, show me by sending me pics of your project 🙂

Not a lot from me today as I am still not feeling too well. Remember I was ill on Wednesday, well hubby ended up sick too and last night, my older boy woke up in the middle of the night sick. So, not the healthiest household here at CYSN, but thankful it was only a 24 hour thing with the little one. Now hoping the youngest can fight off the bug.

Have a wonderful Friday though and hope to catch up with you later on Facebook land.

Leave a Reply

