Friday Finds!

It’s Friday!

I just got back from watching my youngest in his school Book Week parade. He was “Russell the Sheep”

 .

My older boy dressed up as Russell 2 years earlier.

.

Now, onto Friday Finds! As a 4 foot 10 and 3/4 inches girl, I make sure to dress like I’m atleast 5 foot! LOL. So when I discovered this YouTuber and her style, thought I’d share. So for those of you who are vertically challenged and need some inspiration on what to wear or how to wear clothes that make you look taller, she’s got some great tips!

Miss Louie is Erica Louie and her YouTube channel and blog is her “little corner of the internet where you will find chic {and achievable} fashion inspiration, thoughtfully curated collages, pinteresting discoveries, sexy interiors, delicious plates, a few beauty tips and thoughts on life.” You can find her YouTube channel here and blog here

My fave vids are:

How to Look Taller (Photo courtesy of Miss Louie)

Photo courtesy of Miss Louie

How to Wear Boyfriend Jeans (Photo courtesy of Miss Louie)

How to Wear Monochromatic Colours (Photo courtesy of Miss Louie)

How to Wear Monochromatic Colours (Photo courtesy of Miss Louie)

.

Also, check out the video on her fave drugstore mascaras. I’ll be checking this out as I have very short and very straight eye lashes and need help in that department to make them look longer.

Top 5 Drugstore Mascaras (Photo courtesy of Miss Louie)

Top 5 Drugstore Mascaras (Photo courtesy of Miss Louie)

.

So hopefully you “shorties” out there get some great tips from Miss Louie as I have. Let me know how tall you are and what dos and don’ts you have when it comes to fashion for your height. Have a wonderful Friday and enjoy your day! Don’t forget to subscribe to get my blog posts sent directly to your Inbox.

Leave a Reply

