Teeny-Tiny Cardigans

If you follow me on Instagram (if not, why not! LOL), then you would have seen I’ve been knitting teeny-tiny cardigans during this school holidays.

.

And may I say, I am loving them (once they’re finished … I do dread the finishing part of knitting). Aren’t they just such teeny-tiny cuteness! I’ve been going through my yarn stash and playing around with the different ply of yarn and couldn’t resist buying some new colourful ones (whoops! Oh no, I fell down in Lincraft and came home with this bag of wool).

.

Anyhoo, even though they are teeny-tiny, they do take quite a bit of time to make. Some of these cardigans I already have plans for to make into My Teeny-Tiny Dolls®  with co-ordinating outfits. They are made using a pattern by My Fair Dolly.

But in the meantime, been “enjoying” the time with the boys at home … “enjoying” said with a BIG smile, no really!? When they are not annoying each other, they come to me, so no real sewing getting done here.

I made new cushion covers today, as the ones I made last year was getting quite tatty with 2 boys using them as serviette :/ Here’s what I had before

.

And here the 3 new ones, with an extra little boy in the picture.

.

As for the younger one, well … just laying about on the dining table.

.

Hope you’re all having a great weekend and Happy 4th of July to my American friends!

Leave a Reply

