Easy Skirt Sewing For Me

As I sew teeny-tiny clothes for my 11″ My Teeny-Tiny Dolls®, I get to learn about pattern making and drafting on a VERY small scale, which is helping me understand garment construction and making.

Apart from this poncho, I don’t think I’ve ever made any clothes for myself. So, it was about time to change that.

poncho.

With Spring here, I thought I’d make myself some skirts and looked for a nice easy-to-start with pattern. Off I went to Craftsy and saw this very simple FREE “30 Minutes Easy Skirt” pattern by So Sew Easy

.

So I searched my fabric stash for a nice knit fabric and once finished, took a quick Instagram pic late last night.

.

This morning, I couldn’t resist making another one. Here it is in a cute dachshund print knit cotton fabric.

.

And here’s a better pic of the raindrops print skirt from last night.

.

I got a couple more skirt patterns and can’t wait to make those.

2 thoughts on “Easy Skirt Sewing For Me

Leave a Reply

