My Wardrobe – Overalls

Okay, have to admit, this piece was a bit harder to get back into. I remember having long overalls in the early 90’s in my later teens going to uni, with not a care in the world how I looked.

But when I wore it then, I was skinnier, I wore it with a midriff singlet that showed my bare sides and during summer when you just felt good.

So, when I contemplated buying one this time around … hmmm? Wasn’t too sure. I already have short overalls and they are fine and look cute. But my hubby’s voice just kept sounding in my ear “You look like you’re going farming” :/ Oh dear!

But, I did buy a pair and set out to look on Pinterest how to wear them “fashionably”

Indulgy

Lolobu

Riches for Rags

Boy

Camille Styles

Nordstrom

Art Symphony

Tuula

Where Did You Get That

How I wore it

Long sleeve white tee, black slouchy beanie and overalls (from Cotton On) and croc skater shoes (from Topshop)

Leave a Reply

