Bat Wings

I asked Josh what he wanted to wear/be for Halloween – we’re not going to any party, but just a great excuse to add to our dress-up box. He said he wanted to be a bat (not Batman, but just a bat)

This was fine as I just saw a Bat Wing tutorial floating around the web by My Poppet – tutorial from here

Photo courtesy of My Poppet

.

I had some black knit jersey laying about in my fabric stash … see, the beauty of buying fabrics that you don’t need at the time, but come in handy for when the little ones ask for something made then and there.

.

The mask, I used the template from Blog 5 to 9 and can be found here

.

Josh has had it on since and now has decided to add musical conductor to his “what I want to be when I grow up”. Here he is conducting his toy friends and brother

.

Leave a Reply

