My Teeny-Tiny Doll® Super Pinky

Another addition to this week’s product release – scheduled by the end of this week (20th October) – is the tough, strong and super courageous My Teeny-Tiny Doll® Super Pinky

My Teeny-Tiny Doll® Super Pinky.

The very first MTTD Super Pinky I made was back in March 2012 for a lovely lady and follower of mine who has battled breast cancer and its treatment and every year (alongside with her family and friends) “raise money for breast cancer research by holding “pink ribbon” events and call … [themselves] … the “Pink Super-heroes”

For the month of October, 10% of my merchandise sales (excluding shipping cost) that has a pink ribbon on it, will be donated to the Cancer Council’s Pink Ribbon Day.

This year, I’m helping Cancer Council raise vital funds to help raise awareness and money to help beat women’s cancers and my goal is to raise $500 through CookYouSomeNoodles. So far I have achieved 38% of my goal, while the Cancer Council has raised $691,222 as of today!

Every dollar counts!

Cancer Council Pink Day Info

Photo courtesy of Cancer Council’s Pink Ribbon Day

.

So no donation is ever too small! Whether you hold your own “Pink Ribbon” event or donate, each and every dollar will be appreciated!

Now, back to sewing more things with pink ribbon on it!

Leave a Reply

