Josh’s School Beanie

As per my Facebook status update 5 hours ago, got up in the very early hours of the morning and couldn’t get back to sleep. So decided to crochet Josh a beanie for school while I caught up with my reality TV shows online.

So in semi-darkness, I looked through my stash of yarn for a blue in Josh’s school colours and made another one similar to the one pictured below using this Boy’s Hat pattern I got through Crochet Pattern Central.

.

As the yarn weight/ply was different to the one suggested and since I didn’t do a test gauge, the final hat was a little short, so I just added a few rows of single crochet around the brim to make it longer. If I was to make another one next time, I’d just add extra rows of single crochet to the band of the pattern.

So this morning, while Josh was having his breakfast, I surprised him with his new beanie that he can wear to school and still adhere to the school colours. Thank goodness he liked it 🙂

josh's new beaniesignature 4

3 thoughts on “Josh’s School Beanie

Leave a Reply

