Welcome 2012!

As I wave goodbye to 2011, I contemplate on how wonderful it has been. Oh don’t get me wrong, it hasn’t been with its down as well. With 2 boys both at an age where they are trying to learn independence and if things don’t go the way a 4-year-old and a 2-year-old want it to go, WOW! Tanty city.

But, hubby and I have been blessed with 2 healthy boys, working their way through the developmental stages 2 toddlers should be going through.

Our online stores both on etsy and made it have been successful. Tried my hands on sewing baby and toddler clothes. And then the birth of My Teeny-Tiny Dolls came along in September.

At first I created them as a way to use up my small pieces of fabrics. And another reason to make the dolls smaller, was that a lot of fantastic doll makers out there were making wonderful 18″ size dolls and the market had some healthy competitions.

A sign the My Teeny-Tiny Dolls (MTTD) were gaining some momentum in the popularity department was the number of times it was favourite-d on etsy.

And then the big boom came from my lovely Likers on my Facebook page. The lovely comments, feedbacks and likes I’ve received  has been overwhelming. ‘Til now it’s still a bit hard to grasp the concept that people are “stalking” my page waiting for MTTD’s to be released.

Oh I so wish I could make more, but at this stage, I am limited to what I can do in between (as I always say) the “tickles and the giggles” of my 2 little guys. The guilt does kick in when the oldest one would say “Mum, how long will you be?” And when I give him a time frame, he replies with “Oh, that’ll take forever!” LOL

 But hey, one is NOT complaining. With a bit more time-management, I’m sure I’ll be able to get a healthy balance between looking after my boys full-time as well as make a few more MTTDs.

 

So I KNOW 2012 will bring good vibes, good fortune and along the way, some more great online friends. So raising a glass of champers, have a FANTASTIC NEW YEAR to all, and may I say a BIG THANK YOU!

 

One thought on “Welcome 2012!

  1. Happy New Year to you also Mariane and thankyou for the opportunity to own your beautiful little creations. From somebody who wishes they could sew but can’t it’s amazing to see what new idea you will come up with next! You really are amazing..And sometimes the ‘stalking’ pays off 😉 ❤

Leave a Reply

