My Little Zebra, George

Hubby bought the boys a new book last week called It’s a George Thing by David Bedford, illustrated by Russell Jullian.

 

Then I saw this pattern for a Horse Pony Zebra Softie Stuffed Toy from Dolls and Daydreams and had to buy it.

Photo courtesy of Dolls and Daydreams

 

So I bought a zebra print corduroy fabric from Lincraft and started cutting the pattern as soon as I got it late last night. If I didn’t need sleep, I would’ve worked throughout the night to finish it.

 

But alas, I went to bed and woke up all excited to finish it and show Josh – who in the meantime, occupied himself by making a face with his train tracks.

 

He’s smiling a BIG smile, showing his teeth like the face he made; the 2 little house blocks on the sides are his ears. with 2 eyes and a nose in between (what a clever boy!)

 

So here he is, My Little Zebra, George

 

George a pretty chillaxed kind of Zebra and when the weather heats up, he likes to swim at the watering hole wearing his red “Baywatch” shorts (pattern by Dolls and Daydreams)

 

If you want George to be your little one’s new friend, check him out in my etsy store

 

EDIT 19th April 2011: Here’s some pics of Josh posing with George.

Leave a Reply

