My New Clutch

As a little break, I was surfing through Polyvore a place to discover and set fashion trends.

The below style set caught my eye, first of all because of the red rain boots, but at the bottom is a camel coloured clutch.

Photo courtesy of Polyvore

 

The clutch is Michael by Michael Kors Berkley Clutch

Photo courtesy of Harvey Nichols

 

I’ll be going out this weekend, so it inspired me to make a little clutch for myself. I used Keyka Lou’s Dewdrop Bag pattern

Photo courtesy of Keyka Lou

 

Here are some bags I made from this pattern in the past.

 

I had a cotton drill in camel colour with a bit of sheen to it and at first that was what I was going to use as my exterior fabric.

 

Now it has magnetic closure on the outside because I changed my mind and instead used it as the lining. I was given a box of fabrics from a friend and this gorgeous cream coloured textured fabric was amongst it.

 

I think having the outside and the lining the same tone will allow me to wear it with any coloured outfit without clashing.

 

Okay, now just have to figure out what to where with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

