Keyka Lou’s New Ditty Bag Pattern

So Keyka Lou‘s blog has been teasing me with a new upcoming pattern for a new bag called the Ditty Bag.

Photo courtesy of Keyka Lou

 

So yesterday when I got the blog update that it was available for sale, I bought it straight away and started on cutting up my chosen fabric.

When I saw it was available in the large size, I knew straight away I wanted to make a nappy bag, or rather an “emergency” bag for Josh for spare clothes, wipes and nappy pants for we’re out and about – ready for any little accidents during his potty training.

I got a wipes case and one of Zach’s nappy to measure whether the large size could accommodate bigger size nappies. On the safe side, I added an extra 1.5″ to the length of the pattern. So finished dimension is 11” high x 8” wide x 2.25” deep (23cm x 20cm x 6cm)

I used a lovely army green cotton drill fabric and lined it with a solid khaki green cotton drill. I am really happy with how it turned out.

I think the larger size could also make a great shoe bag for ladies who want to take a spare pair flats with them to work or something.

So this is how my new ditty bag turned out.

 

 

Also, instead of just having a plain hanging loop, I added a clasp on the handle so I can attach it to the handle bars of the pram or to my bag.

 

Josh was very happy when he saw it as he thought it was a new bag for his toys. I guess that’s another project to add on the To Do list.

2 thoughts on “Keyka Lou’s New Ditty Bag Pattern

  1. Your bag looks great! I love the army green fabric (with stars!!!). Super cute.

    That is perfect how you made the loop with the clasp so you can attach it to the pram. Great modification.

    Thank you for being a great customer and for your beautiful sewing. You always make me proud.

Leave a Reply

