Week Update

Somehow I have had a boost of creative energy these past few days and have been making lots of new things, hence why I haven’t posted anything for a while.

So, for an update here are some of the things I’ve made in the week.

I made another sock monkey.

 

Here she is just relaxing.

 

And hanging out with Cookie Monster

 

Here are a couple more children’s’ hats.

6 - 12 months Summer Hat

2 - 3T Fedora Style Hat - Black

 

Some inset zip clutches – pattern by Keyka Lou.

Linen Pouch with Red Fabric Flower

Black and White Chevron Clutch

Nautical Zip Clutch

That’s my mum’s hand modelling the Nautical Zip Clutch – thanks Mum for giving me a hand …. 😛

 

I even started making fabric cuffs with rolled fabric flowers – I love mine, been wearing it everyday, very punk rock-ish!

Punk Rock Cuff Bracelet

 

Also,  I wanted to make a little pouch that can house my cards, money, phone, keys and lip gloss, so I inspired to revised ithinksew.com’s Gloria Clutch pattern and I made the smaller version narrower. Love this one too that I am keeping the sample. I’ve used it already today and it’s fantastic even if I do say so myself.

I can see this for little girls too and maybe with longer strap – so keep posted.

On-the-Go Handheld Satchel - Red and White Stripes

 

And finally, I finished an Evening Clutch today. This is a “one of a kind” as the exterior fabric I only have a small piece left, so I won’t be able to make another one even if I want to. The fabric was just a small piece I got from my mum. Here was the first clutch I made with it.

 

The OOAK Evening Clutch – check it out in my etsy store

OOAK Evening Clutch

 
 
So that was the week that was. This weekend, I am finishing 4 dolls ordered by a lady who owns a boutique store in Melbourne. Will post more about that later.
 
 
So have a fantastic weekend all!
One thought on “Week Update

Leave a Reply

