Red and White Baby Girl Outfit

I made another t-shirt and skirted diaper cover set and I’m quite liking this one very much.

The skirt I made out of a red and white stripe cotton fabric with a solid red bloomers.

 

I made a matching little white tee and used this great tutorial from Creature Comforts. The tutorial calls for an iron on transfer but I actually didn’t use one. A couple of reasons: I don’t have the iron on transfer paper and my printer ran out of ink. I used the Tutu Cute Snowy Owl image ( just too cute)

 

Photo courtesy of Creature Comforts

 

So what I did was draw on the t-shirt with a Sharpie Rub-a-dub pen that stays permanent through washing and dry cleaning.

I just opened the pdf pattern and traced the image right from the screen onto paper – easy!  Then I placed the tracing under the t-shirt (do make sure the paper is folded over so it’s thick enough for the pen mark not to go through to the other side). I didn’t add the polka dots but I did add a cute little bow on her.

Oh and I added cute little lashes on her too.

 

Here’s the outfit.

 

And with the cute baby Mary Jane Moccasins I made earlier, we have a whole cute ensemble.

 

4 thoughts on “Red and White Baby Girl Outfit

  1. It’s beautiful. It is better than the designers’ label. You could be a good children’s wear designer. I am very proud of you.

  2. Hi!!! I love this set! Can you tell me where you purchased the solid diaper cover? I’d like to make a few of these for my daughter. She wears 24 months size (she’s almost 9 mos) and it’s very difficult to find her any onsies to wear. She’s still crawling and I think I need to get creative!

    • Hi Patricia.

      Cute set isn’t it. The diaper cover is actually a “skirted” diaper cover (1 piece) and I make them. The pattern is by Tie Dye Diva and you can find their patterns on youcanmakethis.com or in etsy.

      I understand about bigger babies. Mt second son had a head circumference of the average 3 year old when he was only 9 months 🙂

      Let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

      Mariane

Leave a Reply

