Big Order Finished

Phew! Just wiped the last drop of sweat off my brows. I’ve finished a big order for the Poppas Fudge Store in Young, NSW.

She bought a couple of my skirted diaper covers last time and she said it got sold straight away, so she wanted more in a few size range.

I made 4 of each from size 0-3m, 3-6m and 6-12m in different colour and print combos.

 

Size 0-3 months

 

Size 3-6 months

 

Size 6-12 months

 

Here they all are looking very delicious.

 

I also made new swing tags for them – Cook You Some Noodles info at the front and product description and price at the back.

 

In between I also made a few other things.

Baby Mary Jane Shoes – pattern from ithinksew.com.

See my new packaging for them? I bought the plastic sheets from a bargain store (it has a self adhesive opening) and I cut and stapled white cardstock at the top and made a hole punch for hanging. I then glued on my labels on the front and back.

The white one is made from felt and is a size 2 (0-6m) and the red checkered one is size Newborn. I am getting better at making the shoes in fabric, so I will be making more baby shoes in the future.

 

Next I made more hair clips and also made new cardstock labels for them. Here are some rolled fabric flowers embellished with ribbons and felt – some attached to alligator clips and one to felt covered barrettes.

 

This is when I wish I have a little girl to make these clips for. I can’t even model it on the boys anymore, I cut their hair the other day ready for a very hot summer.

 

And here are the flower clips I made to be used as shoe clips. I am just waiting on the arrival of shoe clips I ordered from another supplier to make actual shoe clips.

 

I also made rolled fabric flower rings and to package them, I made origami boxes with lids. I think they look very nice and a nice little pressie for someone – will make more of these too in the future.

 

So that’s it for the moment. They are ready to be picked up and hopefully they sell well for their store for Christmas.

A few more orders are coming through both from my Made It and Etsy stores. But today, I have chosen to do NOTHING! Apart from play and have fun with the boys. I think they’ve heard me say “I’m busy at the moment” far too much this week.

Have a fabulous weekend all!

 

 

Leave a Reply

