Lunch Box Bag

I bought this lovely pattern for a Lunch Box Bag back in July but didn’t make one for Josh until end of October.

Photo courtesy of youcanmakethis.com

 

I needed to finally make one when we had a playdate with some of the mums and kids from our Mums’ Group last month. When it was time for lunch, the other 2 kids got their lunch box bags out and had all their lovely food, snacks and drink ready to be eaten.

Josh and Zach’s food where either in the basket of the pram or our nappy bag. The look on Josh’s face wondering why his snacks where just haphazardly packed here and there was priceless. Because Josh stays home with me full time and yet to go to daycare (when a spot becomes available) there really was no need for a lunch box bag of his own.

So I made him one. I now have 2 different colourways available in my etsy store

Available in my etsy store

Available in my etsy store.

 

These bags are not limited just for the kiddies. I know if I went to work, I’d love to carry my lunch in one of these.

On another note, I love getting parcels and this morning Australia Post buzzed and informed me I had a parcel. It’s from Lincraft. I bought a lovely box of organza ribbons – 64 delicious colours.

 

I can’t wait to use them to wrap up Christmas gifts and use them for my packaging.

I also bought more homespun cotton in a variety of colours to make more fabric flowers.

 

Okay, time for lunch and enjoy the sun.

Leave a Reply

