Rocket Man

I don’t like it when I can’t remember how I came across a particular tutorial. I always think those that lead you to a good site is as deserving of a credit. So apologies to the site(s) that lead me to this next tutorial.

Apart from trains, Josh’s new interest is a rocket. He makes rockets out of his foam blocks, toilet paper rolls and likes to cut up pieces of paper and glue them together to make a rocket.

So I thought I’d make him one. My search lead to The Long Thread’s Rocket Man tutorial.

 

Photo courtesy of The Long Thread

 

I made a little egg astronaut from this stuffed eggies tutorial from Olive Juice and Company.

 

I was going to add a felt face to it,  but in the end I omitted making it part of the rocket.

So instead it’s Zach’s own little rocket.

 

Blast off!

One thought on “Rocket Man

Leave a Reply

