The Week So Far …

Well I’m enjoying making the skirted diaper covers a lot – they’re just way too cute. Just got to find me a little girly critter to model them on.

I had to go and get some more bias tape, so the boys and I headed out to Lincraft the other day. As well as bias tape, I bought more fabrics – just couldn’t resist.

 

I couldn’t leave out the little baby boys, so I made just diaper covers for them (sans the skirted part). Here are 2 that are in my etsy store already.

 

I also made this cute little pink and green check skirted diaper bloomers – bring on the warm weather.

 

I then repurposed a tweed brown skirt into this cute little boy set – diaper cover with matching appliqued tie t-shirt (size 0-3 months).

 

I changed my sewing area a little bit again and tidied up all the fabrics. I’m really glad I have that little section of the dining area to work in.

 

 

Today has started off really well – the boys woke up in a great mood, I went to sleep earlier last night so feeling refreshed. So, off I go to finish a couple of orders and I bought a new cute little pattern too. But you just have to wait and see what it is when I finish my first sample.

Leave a Reply

