Flowers, flowers, flowers!

Here are some more flowers I’ve made since the last blog.

 

Red, White and Blue Rosette Brooch – all joined together with 1 brooch pin backing – in my etsy store.

 

Set of 3 Mini Rosettes Candy Cane on 2″ Bobby Pins – in my etsy store.

 

Red, White and Blue Rosettes Headband.

 

Cream Satin Rosettes Headband on matching cream grosgrain ribbon and elastic tie at the back.

 

Green Rosettes Headband on black elastic band – in my etsy store.

 

Baby Blue and White Rosettes Bib Necklace – looks great with this black suit ensemble.

 

Next I made the rosettes into bracelets – first I attached it to black elastic band.

 

Then I made a black cuff band with button and loop closure and attached rosettes to this – here are 2 different colour ways.

 

These three are all quite small – so they’re all mine – I’m going to make the cuff band in different sizes.

 

The next necklace bib I made was from a purple homespun 100% cotton and attached black organza ribbon for ties.

 

What I did in this photo is tie the organza lace around the straps of the singlet for a seamless look.

 

After that I even went crazier and made a lot more hair accessories.

 

Baby blue flannelette gingham headband.

 

Double Rosette Alligator Clip in white muslin with green grosgrain ribbon leaves.

 

 Double Set Medal Rosettes bobby pins with green felt ribbons.

 

I love these. I am going to make something similar in a men’s boutonniere. I’ve just ordered tack pin backing, so once I get them I want to make a set for men. I think they would look great on the lapel of men’s jackets or as a tie pin – great for the Spring Carnival and also weddings.

 

 So that’s where I’m at at the moment – will try to make some flower fascinators tomorrow, but for now signing off – not about to do another late night shift.

 

Nite, nite all!

2 thoughts on “Flowers, flowers, flowers!

  1. I especially love the purple (of course!) necklace above – will have to come over and try it on next week sometime (I have friend from o/s here this week). Oh and I think you should have a new ‘follower’ this week! I showed my friends some of your beautiful handiwork when I was up the coast on the weekend and gave out your cards. Nicole (another one of my pregnant friends) signed up for your blogs on Sunday. Yay! The word is getting out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

