New Orders

I received more orders from Poppas Fudge Factory in Young, NSW. She wanted more of the My Little Dolly, fruit baby bibs and counting bean bags.

I made Josh’s counting bean bags from Chez Beeper Bebe’s tutorial. It inspired me to “design” my own bean bags. Now I know you can’t re-invent a square but what I did with my version is top stitch around the edges of the bags for extra security and durability and it gives it a nice border too.

 

So I made 2 of them and attached a list of suggested activities.

 

Next I made more fruit bibs: 2 x pears (green and yellow), 2 x apples (green and red) and 2 x strawberries (light pink with tiny polka dots and hot pink with big spots).

 

Today I’m hoping to finish the My Little Dollies. I have to go to Lincraft to get more felt and also get outside to enjoy the nice weather.

Here is where I’m at with the dolls (making 4 x light skin tone and 4 x dark skinned).

 

They are starting to get their little personalities – wish I was able to make these when I was young, I would have had a hoot making up so many stories with them.

 

I couldn’t sleep last night, so I experimented using felt for my fabric flowers. Here’s a little one made from purple felt and measures 2″ across and 1″ high.

 

Might see what colours of felt Lincraft has – this felt is the ones on the roll and a little bit more pricey but has a nice soft feel.

So busy day today, but for the moment, off we go outside to enjoy some sun!

Leave a Reply

