Knit Jersey Little Cap

On Fridays hubby finishes a little bit earlier from work and because today is gonna be such a lovely day (24 degrees C) we decided we’ll meet up with him in the city later this afternoon.

I wanted to make Josh a nice light weight summer hat and used the Little Cap pattern from Leila and Ben. I used a grey marle knit jersey fabric that I had left from the Rope Necklace Scarf  fabric stash.

I made the brim with raw edges to give it a more casual look. I then added a star applique and sewed randomly around. I think it looks great and it’s light weight enough so Josh’s head won’t get too sweaty.

 

 

I got Josh to model it for me and he agreed (only after a little bit of bribing).

A bit shy at first … but a great side shot.

 

Having a bit more fun now, doing his “train” dance – choo, choo!

 

Got this shot by getting him to look at his paint stained hands.

 

I just have to make more of these for my store – when I find the time in between everything else I MUST do first!

One thought on “Knit Jersey Little Cap

Leave a Reply

