Another NEW Bag For Me

Going out tomorrow night (or rather, later tonight) and so I wanted to make myself another bag – nice thing being able to sew.

I wanted to make a nice clutch that’s big enough for me to cradle under my arm. So I used a clutch pattern I already had from ithinksew.com. Instead of using a buckle for embellishment, I just used a black fabric peony brooch I made a while back. I am also in the process of making a matching business card wallet – but have stopped sewing as it’s a bit late (or rather early).

 

 

Now, to be able to  make shoes …

 

Oops, while I was getting the link for the clutch pattern, I bought another pattern from ithinksew.com. It’s 2-size shoulder bag – guess what I’ll be making next … ooh exciting times.

 

Photo courtesy of ithinksew.com

Leave a Reply

