1 – 2 – 3 – Counting Bean Bags

Let’s have fun with numbers. Josh is loving numbers at the moment … especially when he wants more lollies “5 more please?”

So I wanted to make him an educational counting toy that will also be fun. I saw this great tutorial and pattern for Counting Bean Bags from Chez Beeper Bebe.

Joshua was getting excited while I was making them and wanted to play with them already even before getting filled. Now I didn’t have “beans” so I used rice instead. They feel quite good and they stack up quite nicely.

Can’t wait for tomorrow morning to play with them … oh I mean for Josh to play with them. We’re gonna try to balance them on our heads, stack them, toss and catch them, sort by colour … and of course, count them!

 So here are my … I mean Josh’s Counting Bean Bags.

 

Stack them …

 

… count them …

 

 … sort them …

 

… so much fun to be had.

 

One thought on “1 – 2 – 3 – Counting Bean Bags

  1. Your beanbags turned out so lovely! I love the clean patterns of your fabrics and the colors are really lovely too. I hope you will share photos in the Beeper Bebe Project FLickr group found here:
    http://www.flickr.com/groups/1273351@N21/

    And thanks for sharing your blog post with me. Always nice to see what people get up to with my projects. Happy Monday.

Leave a Reply

