New Childrens’ Merchandise

I fell in love with ruffled butt onesies when I first saw them. The tutorial I used was from U-Create guest blogger Crap I’ve Made.

I used the second version that she has on there because I wanted to use these gingham fabrics I’ve had for a while.

 

I was also inspired by this cute little ruffle pants.

 

So here’s what I’ve come up with.

[I really need my courtyard back please – builders, get out, so I can get natural light for my photos]

 

I then wanted to make matching shoes with them, so I used this ithinksew.com pattern. Here’s my Baby Mary Jane Shoes with felt flower corsage.

 

I will be selling these as a set and they’ve already generated some interest.

 

The other gingham fabrics I have are in blue and green. Here’s the blue ruffle butt onesie.

 

I will also make matching baby shoes for this one. Then I’ll make another set in the green gingham.

 

I sold my first item on etsy – yay! I know I’ve sold a lot of things already, but this is my first from etsy. The lady who bought it saw it on my friend’s daughter and she loved it and said she had to buy it straight away. Here’s the little cap I sold.

 

Mum gave me some great fabrics and there were a couple in it that are suiting fabrics that would make great Little Caps (pattern from Leila and Ben).

So here’s the first one I made in size 6-12 months (to fit 16″-19″). I attached a cute fabric peony flower to it – so darn adorable!

 

I’m going to make a few more and put these Little Caps on etsy.

2 thoughts on “New Childrens’ Merchandise

  1. SOOOOOOO CUTE!! I love all the baby stuff, just want to buy it all! What size is the orange set?

    Congrats on first Etsy sale 🙂

Leave a Reply

