Tie Appliqued Onesie and Matching Sneakers

My sister-in-law wanted me to make something for a 1-year-old boy whose birthday she’s going to next weekend. After much thought, I remembered a little tutorial I saw previously that I wanted to have a go at.

I saw this appliqued tie onesie tutorial from Crap I’ve Made and thought this would be great to go with a baby sneakers pattern I bought from ithinksew.com

Char from Crap I’ve Made has a pdf pattern of the tie to print and cut. I used a double-sided iron on adhesive to stick the tie pattern on a onesie bought from Target.

The adhesive says that it can be machine washed with no problem, but I still stitched on the tie pattern on the onesie for extra durability. Slight fraying will occur which will add to the character of the tie.

 

 

 Next I made the baby sneakers in a size 5 (12-18months) matched with red lining and snaps for closure. I also added my CYSN label on the insert of the shoes.

 

 

So here is the gorgeous little set.

2 thoughts on “Tie Appliqued Onesie and Matching Sneakers

Leave a Reply

