New Clutch Bags

I really should stop checking out the Etsy stores, there are just way too many nice things to buy. Yesterday, I stumbled upon sewingwithme3’s etsy store and she has beautiful bag patterns.

I couldn’t resist the pattern for no 17 Hand Bag and just had to buy it – it was reasonably priced at US$4 and I was sure I would get a lot of use out of it.

Guess what, I was right. I have already made 2 bags yesterday. Now I’m not a big bag person (more of a shoe person, really) but how can I resist having most (if not all) of these bags for myself. But alas, I will have to be satisfied with someone else having them.

So here they are, my 2 new clutch bags.

 

This bag’s dimension are W 10″ x H 7″ x D 3″ with a 38″ strap which is long enough to have the strap go over your head and across your chest.

 

The flower I will make into a brooch, so you can detach it and attach it as an accessory for your other outfits – just waiting for my supply of brooch pins to arrive.

 

I am just loving my fabrics from IKEA. The black and green one is called SARALISA in White/Black/Green trees. The black and white one with the red flower brooch is called PATRICIA.

 

I have 2 more fabrics from IKEA that I’m using on another bag pattern from sewingwithme3 – so stay tuned.

Oh, this is also my 90th post which means my 100th is not that far off. To celebrate, I will be having a BAG GIVEAWAY, but you just have to wait! If you don’t want to miss out, get updates of my new posts by subscribing to my blog – Click on Subscribe button located on the side bar.

 Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

