My Tie Front Tote Bag

Here is another one of the fabrics I bought from Lincraft last Thursday.

  

 

I used this to make my first Ali Foster Tie Front Tote Bag pattern. I used brown fabric for the tie front as well as the handles and a bright pink fabric for the lining. 

I didn’t use interfacing on the focus fabric as I thought it’d be thick enough (it’s an upholstery fabric), but I may have to unstitch and interface it as I’m finding it a little bit flimsy. Oh and also next time, I have to make sure the main pattern of the fabric is much lower so it does not get covered up by the tie.

 

 I have another orchid print fabric in duckegg that I’ll use for another tie front tote.

4 thoughts on “My Tie Front Tote Bag

Leave a Reply

