Granny Bags

I purchased the Sweetheart Shopper pattern from Keyka Lou last Sunday and made 2 of them out of the skirts I had bought for a bargain from Cotton On.         

Sweetheart Shopper PDF Sewing Pattern

$5 bargain skirts

 

This is a great size bag, very roomy and has a zip pocket on the inside:Sweetheart Shopper PDF Sewing Pattern 

The first one I made, I followed the instructions and used a loop and a toggle button for closure at the top – I used the midnight floral pattern and contrasting black fabric for the trim and straps:          

         

The second one is made from the purple garden print and I used magnetic snaps for closure on the inside about 1.75″ down from the top:         

         

I am calling them Granny Bags and I just have to make more of them … after I try out the other Keyka Lou patterns first 😉

Leave a Reply

