Rose Barettes

My friend Amanda (who graciously helped me sell my creations), her mum bought a few of my bags, hair clips and little toys. She particularly liked some of my felt hair clips and wanted some in pink coloured felt (didn’t matter what kind of pink). I thought as a little thank you to Amanda, I wanted to make her mum some felt barettes as a gift. 

The Purl Bee (one of my fave craft blog) featured a tutorial on rose barrettes earlier this year. This would be the perfect little hair clips to make.

 

I made 2 of these in slightly different shades of pink and they are just adorable. I may have to make some for myself too.

 

Side note: I got myself a mini tripod to assist my photo taking – so hopefully will help me take better (steadier) photos.

 

 

EDIT: I did end up making one for myself. I used brown felt for the rose and cream for the barette cover, with contrasting stitch.

Leave a Reply

