What I’ve been up to

First of all, let me update you on my “2-week exercise challenge” which I started on the 7th March. The aim was to do a 30 minute workout per day for 2 weeks. Started off really well. Monday & Tuesday I worked on the treadmill and Wednesday I did toning exercises (squats, worked on my triceps with weights) and even used a skipping rope and a hula hoop. Okay, this is where it unravelled – Thursday and Friday I didn’t do any exercise (however, not wanting to give up totally) I thought I’d catch up by doing an hour each on Saturday and Sunday. Saturday yes, I did do an hour on the treadmill, but that’s where it has stopped.              

Reason: I bought new patterns for crochet beanies for toddlers and I wanted to start making a lot before the cold months arrive. However, I have noticed a little bit of a difference (I think less wobbly bits) so may do atleast 3 days of workout per week – we’ll see 🙂              

 Here’s what I have been working on for the last week – enjoy!              

I made another large buttercup bag, but this time I put a zipper on it. I used the tutorial from u-handbag – I did pretty well!  The fabric is from IKEA.           

    NB: The large Buttercup “Birdy” Bag has been SOLD!        

  

Also made a couple more little caps – the purple one will have a matching toddler backpack (will make that soon).              

              

And here are the beanies I have been busy making – I will be making beanies for the boys, so mums of little chaps, don’t despair.              

The pattern for these are by Beth Thompson of TheYarnChick.             

Size 6-12 months

 

NB: The hot pink breezy brimmed beanie has been SOLD! However, if you would like to order one (sizes 3-6m, 6-12m or 12-24m) leave a comment with your details. 

    

Size 6-12 months

Size 12-24 months

      

and finally, a little monkey beanie with ear flaps  (size 3-6 months)            

              

  If you are interested in these beanies, please let me know and leave a comment. If you would like to get updates on what’s coming up, don’t forget to subscribe and follow me.            

 

Leave a Reply

