Soccerball toddler backpack

I made another toddler backpack last night with a fabric I bought from IKEA’s clearance sale. I actually wasn’t going to buy it at first, but hubby said I might aswell, for $1.99/metre he said I’m sure I’ll find something to do with it later – and he was right (happily said “I told you so” when I showed him the finished product).

 The fabric was a little bit thicker (I think it was supposed to be curtain fabric) so the light-medium interface helped it that much more to be sturdier. This would be great for those budding little toddlers who’s into their soccer/football.

I also bought 4 more different coloured cotton chino drill to make matching little caps and bags to sell. Also thinking up of other ways to make the bag child friendly – 2 thoughts are to put an elasticised strap on the inside of the bag to hold drink bottle in place & maybe put an extra piece at the front for pockets … hmmm?

 

Leave a Reply

