Buttercup Bag II

Okay, making the Buttercup Bag was just way too easy and quick that I had to make another one. I looked at my stash of fabrics and remembered I still had a bit of yellow quilting fabric with little bees on it. However, I did not want to make the whole bag entirely of the bee fabric, so I added contrasting black for the top of the bag and the straps.

I first made a fabric flower from another plain yellow cotton fabric, but it was just too much yellow (plus it was not the same shade of yellow, and I didn’t like it). I had some off-cuts of this nice stretchy off-white fabric (not too sure what type it was) but it worked out well, and put a little black button. Now trying to decide whether to keep it for myself or give it as a gift (hmm …?)

Leave a Reply

