Buttercup Bag

I’m not a big bag person (BUT SHOES … shoe sales? Where?). However, I’ll either have two sized bags: a BIG one (to hold nappies, baby wipes, bottles of drinks and snacks for the boys) or a LITTLE one (to hold mobile phone, driver’s license, credit card, and lipstick – mainly used for going out, without the little ones).    

The LITTLE bags I do have are mainly clutched ones used for special occasions but I don’t have just a casual one. As I was surfing the crafting blogs the other day, I came across this tutorial for a Buttercup Bag by Made by Rae. So I went to Lincraft and saw a nice stretch linen in stone (I call it army green – which I love) and bought magnetic snaps for the bag.    

I started cutting the pieces last night, but was it too late to start sewing (better not subject neighbours to the sewing machine’s stop start noises). I finished it this morning and I can’t wait to go out and use it. I omitted the decorative button flap and instead attached decorative fabric flower inspired by Little Birdie Secret’s version of the buttercup bag, which she got from Wise Craft’s fabric flower tutorial .

Buttercup bag without flower embellishment

Josh giving Mummy a wink

Leave a Reply

