Stack & Knock

I am making sure that I balance my doll making with activities with the boys. I get newsletters from Toddler,Toddler of new games and learning activities for Joshua. The other day, Edward and I decided not to buy anymore toys as the boys have so much already. However, I did buy jumbo sidewalk chalk and put it to use yesterday (first dry day in a week). I drew train tracks on the ground and Josh absolutely had a ball making choo-choo noises and chug-chug-chugging on it. 

Today, we did another new activity – it’s a variation of the Jenga Game found here. We stack up the tupperware while counting, then knock them all down and start over again. Josh’s favourite numbers are 2, 5, 6 and 8. Of course, when Zach is in the room, Josh lets him knock it down. 

Josh stacking up the tupperware

 

Getting higher and higher

 

And knock them down

 

Here comes Zach

 

Down it goes

 

Josh having a great time

Leave a Reply

