Handmade felt envelope

For the hen’s day activities, we’re asked to bring “a little something that represents ‘love, marriage, friendship, family’ so that we can pin it on Yvonne’s veil so she can keep it as a souvenir of the day”. Of course I wanted to make something special, so I thought of something that’ll be easy to pin (felt) and then I remembered seeing a tutorial for a love letter felt envelope from Roots and Wings.  I got some red felt and to make it more personal, I thought of making a stamp of Yvonne & Jimmy. I sticky taped a piece of white fabric on A4 paper and printed a photo of them. I then hand stitched “To: Yvonne and From: Mariane”   

       

While making my felt envelope, my little boys were playing in the courtyard with their Dad.    

2 thoughts on “Handmade felt envelope

Leave a Reply

